UPDATE: Additional University Officials for SY 2017-2018

 08 - 03 - 17
Ifugao State University News

The list of university officials supplementary to an earlier pronouncement has been released in Office Order 07a-2017 on July 18, 2017.

Four members of the Faculty have been “assigned and empowered to perform the functions…in addition to their job description in their appointment papers, effective July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018,” the office order says.

The designated officials are:

Dr. Adrian L. Albano – Campus Executive Director, Tinoc Campus
Dr. Rhoda S. Bunoan – Dean, College of Computing Sciences, Main Campus
Dr. Valentina I. Buminaang – Dean, College of Education, Potia campus
Dr. Patricia A. Aliguyon – Dean, College of Business Management, Potia Campus

The same office order stated the status of the College of Health Sciences (CHS) as thus:

“The operation of the College of Health Sciences (CHS) of IFSU Main Campus which has no student for this SY 2017-2018 is hereby put on hold/placed on moratorium. The assignment of Dean of CHS is effectively revoked/rescinded.”

“Faculty assigned in the CHS are also re-assigned to other campuses/colleges where their services and expertise are needed,” it added.

Signed by the University President Dr. Serafin L. Ngohayon, the office order incorporates that “issuance shall form as integral part of the Office Order no.7-2017 issued on July 1, 2017.” #

Jill B. Saquing

Related story: http://ifsu.edu.ph/…/university-officials-for-sy-2017-2018…/

First Appeared on Ifugao State University

Reviews are closed.