Dr. Rotoras re-elected to fourth term as PASUC president

 11 - 09 - 17
Mindanao University of Science and Technology News

For the fourth time in a row, Dr. Ricardo E. Rotoras, president of the University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines (USTP) System, was re-elected unopposed as president of the Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC). The election was held during the PASUC 2017 General Assembly at Century Park Hotel, Metro Manila on July 5 to 7, 2017.

The general assembly also commemorated PASUC’s golden year with the theme “PASUC @50: At the Forefront of the Global Dynamics of Public Higher Education.” Distinguished local and international speakers and guests graced the three-day assembly.

PASUC has a total membership of 111 state universities and colleges to date.


The following SUC presidents will serve as the new set of PASUC National Officers for 2017 – 2019:


President:                           Dr. Ricardo E. Rotoras of USTP

Auditor:                               Dr. Serafin L. Ngohayon of Ifugao State University

VP for Luzon:                   Dr. Arnulfo M. Mascariñas of Bicol University

VP for NCR:                       Dr. Jesus Rodrigo F. Torres of Rizal Technological University

VP for Visayas:                 Dr. Edgardo D. Tulin of Visayas State University

VP for Mindanao:            Dr. Hji. Nasser A. Salain of Basilan State College


 The presidents of the different state universities and colleges of the Philippines with the Department of Foreign Affairs Secretary, Hon. Alan Peter S. Cayetano

First Appeared on Mindanao University of Science and Technology

Reviews are closed.